Beginnings

A little background, shall we?

I became an architect in Brazil, after 5 years of university. Three years later, I moved to Canada and it was when I was no longer an architect. It’s kind of sad. Only three years calling myself an architect for real.

Fast forward, it’s now been almost 8 years in Canadian soil and there are no regrets on my decision on moving here. I do feel sorry though, for having left my title behind. You see, I’ve been working with architectural field since I got here, but it’s not the same thing. I’ll always wonder what I would have built if I had stayed.

Anyway, we’ll never know, unless someone find the access door to an alternate reality. Until then, let’s focus on this reality.

A

Leave a Reply

